configuration file path for song locations

Have questions? Just saying hello? This is the place.
No explicit, hateful, or hurtful language. Nothing illegal.
zeitverschwendung

Post by zeitverschwendung »

Dear all,

I am new to Synthesia and just did the basic setup, I am refering to the Windows 10 version here.
I would like to setup locations which are searched for songs on network shares.
This obviously works very well since my Windows User Home directory is on a network share which was automatically added to those locations by Synthesia, so I can see and use it within Synthesia.
I just cannot add any new network share locations to the list by means of using the dialogue which appears when pressing the little '+' since it does not let me navigate to the network.
I searched for the location of the configuration files for the list of locations which are searched, but could not find it yet.
I found the configuration files within this folder C:\Users\username\AppData\Roaming\Synthesia, but could not find it here.
It is also not contained by the SQLite3 file settings.db within that folder, checked with a DB-tool.
I also could neither find it within the registry not within the program folder.

Please give me a hint where to find that part of the configuration which contains the list of those locations so that I can manually add my network share containing the MIDI-files, thanks in advance!

Best Regards,
Nicholas

Post by Nicholas »

You're looking for "shell:appdata\Synthesia\folders.xml". (If you type the shell:appdata part into a "Run..." dialog, it resolves to the AppData\Roaming folder you mentioned previously.)